AM 1470 WRGA Rome's News Talk Listen LIve


Election results

May 22, 2018--11:30 p.m.

Staff reports

Kay Ann Wetherington has been elected judge for the Rome Judicial Circuit.

Wetherington got 5,810 votes. Emily Matson received 4,135 votes.

She will succeed Tami Colston, who is retiring.

In the Governor’s Race on the Republican side, Casey Cagle and Brian Kemp are headed to a runoff.

In Gordon County, Eddie T. Hall and Kacee Smith won their Republican Primary contests for school board.

In Chattooga County, Ralph Van Pelt was re-elected judge for the Lookout Judicial Circuit.

Also in Chattooga County, Sammy Ballard won the Republican Primary for school board.

Chattooga County voters also approved the sale of distilled spirits by the drink and Sunday package sales.

Bartow County voters approved the Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax and Matthew Gambill won in the Republican Primary for State House.

Terry Lee Eggert and Tony Ross won the Republican Primaries for Bartow County Board of Education.

In Polk County, Gary Martin won the GOP Primary for county commission while Republicans Britt Madden Jr. and Vicki Mayes won their primary contests for school board.

Complete results below

Superior Court Judge - Rome Circuit

Floyd County Precinct by Precinct Election Results

Superior Court Judge - Lookout Judicial Circuit

Statewide Election Results

Bartow County Election Results

Gordon County Election Results

Polk County Elections Results

Chattooga County Election Results